How to Apply

Application Requirements

The Russian Domestic Flagship Program is available to all eligible and qualified undergraduate students currently enrolled in a Russian Domestic Flagship institution (see list of universities below). All U.S. citizens, nationals, or permanent residents are encouraged to apply. However, an applicant must be a U.S. citizen to be eligible for government financial support.

Russian Domestic Flagship Institutions are: 

Tri-College Consortium (Bryn Mawr, Haverford, and Swarthmore Colleges), Pennsylvania

Indiana University, Indiana

Portland State University, Oregon

University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA), California

Unversity of Georgia, Georgia

University of Wisconsin-Madison, Wisconsin

Please contact the Russian Flagship staff at your institution for more details.