The Russian Domestic Flagship Program: A New Model for Undergraduate Study of Russian

The Russian Domestic Flagship consists of six U.S. institutions that offer Russian Flagship programs. In order to participate in the Domestic Program, students must enroll in one of the domestic colleges or universities. All domestic institutions are high-ranking schools with strong academic traditions of teaching Russian and a vibrant student life. The Russian Flagship Domestic Institutions are Bryn Mawr College, Indiana UniversityPortland State University, University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA), University of GeorgiaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill, and Virginia Tech.